Continuing Education

Beauty School Continuing Education in Iowa
Capri students advance their skills & maintain certification through engaging Continuing Education programs

Iowa Continuing Education Classes for Licensed Beauty and Massage Professionals

Capri College offers continuing education classes for:

  • Cosmetology
  • Nail Technician
  • Esthetics
  • Massage Therapy

Massage Therapy Continuing Education

Massage Therapy graduates are required to complete a minimum of 16 hours of continuing education every 2 years.

Earn Continuing Education credits and expand your knowledge as a Licensed Massage Therapist.  To view Capri’s current course listings or if you want to register online, click here.

Cosmetologist, Nail Technician and Esthetician Continuing Education

*2021 Covid Update: You still need to renew your license online before March 31st, 2021 through the Iowa Department of Health website. Due to Covid-19, the Bureau of Professional Licensure requires the continuing education hours to be completed by June 30th, 2021.
Capri College will present and in-person 4-hour credit class on Monday, April 12th, 2021 for Cosmetology, Esthetics, and Nail Technology. Space will be limited and a mask will be required to be worn properly throughout the training.

To view Capri’s current course listings or if you want to register online, click here.

Click here to take the Iowa Law Continuing Education Exam.

Cosmetology, Nail Technician and Esthetics graduates are required to complete a minimum of 6 hours of continuing education every 2 years. A minimum of 4 hours (of the 6 total) must be in your licensed discipline. A minimum of 2 hours (of the 6 hours) in Iowa Laws & Sanitation.

For additional information on continuing education visit:

CHAPTER 64 CONTINUING EDUCATION FOR COSMETOLOGY ARTS AND SCIENCES

Important Information for Individuals Holding Multiple Cosmetology Related Licenses 

Capri College offers continuing education classes two times a year around February and October.

Facts regarding Con-Ed:

  • If your Con-Ed certificate is lost, replacement fee is $10.00.
  • No refunds unless we are notified one week in advance.
  • Con-Ed renewals must be received in the State Office by March 31st.
  • Iowa Law requires 6 hours of con-ed for Cosmetologists.
  • 2 hours must be Iowa Law.

Iowa Department of Pubic Health
Cosmetology Licensure
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
515-281-4416
www.idph.state.ia.us/licensure

For more information on Continuing Education, please call the campus nearest you.

×
Real Time Web Analytics

Clicky

Real Time Web Analytics

Clicky